Search       Advanced Search | Help
Browse | Tours
 

ROM Images

Register | Login

BROWSE > COLLECTION AREAS > ROM BUILDINGS & WORK
ROM Buildings
There have been two major expansions to the original four-storey building, in 1933 and 1982. The current transformation and expansion project, Renaissance ROM, provides for the Museum’s continued growth and vitality.
ROM History
The ROM was opened to the public on March 19, 1914. Since that time, the Museum has experienced much change and growth.
ROM Programs & Events
Diverse programs include courses, lectures, workshops, activities, children’s programs, and special events, which enrich the visitor experience.
ROM Research
Research includes both expeditions that span the globe and collection-related work in staff offices and ROM laboratories. A core activity, research provides content for Museum galleries, exhibitions, programs and publications.

© 2014 Royal Ontario Museum - All rights reserved | Privacy | Terms of Use | Credits | Contact Us